2016/2017 Banquet hosts Alumni and Club Founders

On Saturday April 22nd, Banff Alpine Racers hosted their end of season Banquet at Lone Pine, Mt Norquay. Special Thank you to Bonnie and Mike Weigele who joined us for the evening, and shared some memorable stories.   Alumni – Jeffrey Read,  Erik Read, Huston Philp, Meg Cumming, Georgia Burgess, Kelvin Cochrane, Marcus Holm, Collin Taylor, Sam Wall and Ryan Webster were recognized for their achievements over the season.

Congratulations to all our winners from the evening.

  • U16 Top Female – Jessie F (by only 10 points!)
  • U16 Top Male – Aidan M (by only 9 points!)
  • U16 Most Improved – Daniel MS
  • Rob Bosinger Award – Matthew M
  • FIS Top Female – Claire T
  • FIS Top Male – Ben L
  • FIS Most Improved – Luka B
  • FIS Sportsmanship – Isla H
  • U14 Top Female – Cydnie T
  • U14 Top Male – Colin M
  • U14 Most Improved – Matthew N
  • U14 Sportsmanship – Anya M
  • U12 Top Female – Shae O’B
  • U12 Top Male – David Z
  • U12 Most Improved – Julia N & Lachlan F
  • NGSL Sportsmanship – Ana Maria
  • U10 Most Improved – Lucas M and Molly
  • U10 Sportsmanship – Jack
  • Q33 Most Improved – Charlotte M & Cole
  • Q33 Sportsmanship – Jaxson R & Norah
  • U10 Abby Award – Nicholas
  • Tiger Cup – Cody
  • Coach of the Year – John Evely
  • Club Builder – Ken and Lynda Read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s